The confirmation dialog appears to confirm setting changes via save or cancel button. It is part off all settings views.
The confirmation dialog enables saving bulk changes conveniently. It provides information about consequences of the changes before saving them.
Any settings changes trigger the confirmation bar, it slides in from the bottom. The description will be updated according to the users changes.
save changes button triggers a loading distractor with in the
save changes button. After the
save changes button is triggered, the
discard changes and
save changes buttons are disabled. Once the changes have been saved a feedback message is triggered. After 800ms, the whole dialog slides out to the bottom. In order to avoid unintended changes, the discard changes action needs to be confirmed. When the button is triggered, it gets replaced by
no buttons for confirmation, the
save changes action is disabled.
Slide in and out
The confirmation dialog slides in from the bottom and slides out to the bottom.
Leaving the context
To prevent users from navigating without saving, an overlay interrupts the action and forces the user to make a decision. Before navigating, the overlay as well as the confirmation dialog disappear.
Confirmation dialog on smaller screens